This text was required for course work taken from Carnegie Mellon. By the time I’m writing this, I have about eight years of experience in software engineering. Quite a bit of content on REST and HTTP, but overall a good book to have. TOP REVIEWS FROM SOFTWARE ARCHITECTURE. This book seems to do a good job of discussing software architecture and the tactics to deal with quality concerns (modifiability, teastability, etc). Good content, definitely recommend this course for anyone aspiring to be a Software architect. The authors fully document the ADD methodology in terms of incorporating this into your practice. Caching – using a local copy of data to reduce access time 5. At the core there's a discussion of quality attributes, like availability, interoperability, modifiability, performance, security, etc. Reviewed in the United States on June 1, 2011, I am very happy with this book purchase. What i loved most is it introduce the QA, RSA and the relationship, impact among architecture, business goal, pattern, tactics. I'm itching to put things into practice. I regard this as my official introduction to the field. This award-winning book, substantially updated to reflect the latest developments in the field, introduces the concepts and best practices of software architecture—how a software system is structured and how that system's elements are meant to interact. Their aim is to present software architecture in a real-world setting, reflecting both the opportunities and constraints that companies encounter. The book is very complex. Good read overall. Find the highest rated Architectural CAD software pricing, reviews, free demos, trials, and more. Typical Design/Architectural principles to look for: 1. It tries to bring order into the world of design chaos. The authors were pragmatic and humble enough to give credibility to the emergence of agile and the inherent conflict that exists there. Instead, I’ll list some key takeaways: Software architecture is the first step